STS Patient Information Task Force

Patient Information Task Force

Lauren C. Kane, MD
Dr. Kane is the Chair of the Patient Information Task Force. She is a congenital heart surgeon at Arnold Palmer Hospital for Children and Associate Professor at the University of Central Florida, College of Medicine. 


Kendra J. Grubb, MD, MHA
Dr. Grubb serves as Surgical Director of the Structural Heart and Valve Center at Emory University in Atlanta. An active teacher and researcher, she has participated in many clinical trials and investigations and presented her work at dozens of regional, national, and international conferences.


Amy E. Hackmann, MD
Dr. Hackmann is Surgical Director of the ECMO Program at UT Southwestern Medical Center. She also is an Associate Professor in the Department of Cardiovascular and Thoracic Surgery. Dr. Hackmann specializes in complex heart surgery and cardiothoracic transplantation.


Muhammad Faraz Masood, MD
Dr. Masood is a board-certified cardiothoracic surgeon and Assistant Professor of Surgery at Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis, MO.


V. Seenu Reddy, MD, MBA
Dr. Reddy is a board-certified cardiothoracic surgeon and Surgical Director of the Structural Heart Program at TriStar Centennial Medical Center in Nashville, Tenn.


Ram Kumar Subramanyan, MD, PhD
Dr. Subramanyan is an Assistant Professor of Surgery and Pediatrics at the Keck School of Medicine of the University of Southern California. He also is an attending pediatric cardiothoracic surgeon at Children’s Hospital Los Angeles, practicing the full spectrum of pediatric cardiac and thoracic procedures. Dr. Subramanyan’s clinical interests include neonatal cardiac surgery and complex biventricular repairs. 


Nestor R. Villamizar, MD
Dr. Villamizar is an Assistant Professor in the Division of Cardiothoracic Surgery at the University of Miami, Miller School of Medicine, and is the Associate Program Director for the Cardiothoracic Surgery Fellowship. He has a particular interest in education to improve patient care and surgical outcomes.

Nestor Villamizar